Railway RRC CR Apprentice Recruitment 2026 – 2,861 Posts
Central Railway has announced 2,861 Apprentice vacancies for 2026. Eligible 10th-pass ITI candidates can apply online from 3 November to 2 December 2026.
Important Details
The Railway Recruitment Cell (RRC), Central Railway has released the official notification for Act Apprentice Recruitment 2026. A total of 2,861 apprenticeship training slots are available across various clusters and units of Central Railway. Eligible candidates who have passed Class 10 with at least 50% marks and possess an NCVT/SCVT National Trade Certificate in the relevant trade can submit their applications online from 03 November 2026 to 02 December 2026. Railway RRC CR Apprentice Recruitment 2026 Candidates can check the complete recruitment details, including vacancies, educational qualifications, age limit, stipend, application fee, selection process and important dates before applying online.
Table of Contents
Quickly navigate to important sections
Advertisement Details
The following table contains the official advertisement number and notification date released by Railway Recruitment Cell, Central Railway.
| Advertisement No. | RRC/CR/AA/2026 |
| Advertisement Date | 03 Nov 2026 |
Basic Details
Check the basic information for Railway RRC CR Apprentice Recruitment 2026, including organization, training designation, total slots, stipend, educational qualification and age limit.
| Organisation | Railway Recruitment Cell |
| Designation | Not specified |
| Total Vacancies | 2,861 |
| Salary / Stipend | From ₹9,600 |
| Qualifications | 10th +ITI |
| Age Limit | 15 - 24 Years (Age relaxation applicable as per recruitment rules) |
Important Dates
Candidates should check the application schedule and other important dates mentioned in the Railway RRC CR Apprentice notification.
| Notification Date | 03 Nov 2026 |
| Application Start Date | 03 Nov 2026 |
| Last Date to Apply | 02 Dec 2026 |
| Admit Card Date | Will be informed soon |
| Answer Key Date | Will be informed soon |
| Exam Date | Will be informed soon |
| Result Date | Will be informed soon |
Vacancy Details
Railway Recruitment Cell, Central Railway has announced a total of 2,861 Act Apprentice training slots under Advertisement No. RRC/CR/AA/2026. The training slots are distributed among different clusters, units and trades. Candidates should refer to the official notification for the detailed unit-wise and trade-wise vacancy distribution.
| Post Name | No. of Posts |
|---|---|
| Act Apprentice | 2,861 |
Available trades include Fitter, Welder, Electrician, Machinist, Turner, Carpenter, Painter, Mechanic Diesel, Electronics Mechanic, Computer Operator and Programming Assistant, Instrument Mechanic, Wireman, Stenographer, Sheet Metal Worker, Mason, Pipe Fitter and other notified trades.
Eligibility Criteria
Candidates must fulfil the educational qualification, age limit and other eligibility requirements prescribed in the official Railway RRC CR Apprentice notification.
| Post Name | Eligibility Criteria |
|---|---|
| Act Apprentice | Candidates must have passed Matriculation (Class 10 or equivalent under the 10+2 system) with at least 50% aggregate marks and must possess an NCVT National Trade Certificate or provisional certificate issued by NCVT/SCVT in the relevant trade. |
| Age Limit | The minimum age is 15 years and the maximum age is 24 years as on 03 November 2026. Applicable upper-age relaxation is provided to eligible reserved categories. |
| SC / ST Candidates | Upper-age relaxation of 5 years is applicable. |
| OBC Candidates | Upper-age relaxation of 3 years is applicable. |
| PwBD / Ex-Servicemen | Age relaxation is applicable as prescribed in the official notification. PwBD candidates are eligible for the notified relaxation of 10 years. Ex-servicemen relaxation is subject to the conditions stated in the notification. |
Important: Engineering graduates and diploma holders are not eligible under this apprentice notification. Candidates should possess the prescribed ITI qualification in the relevant trade.
Application Fee
Candidates must pay the prescribed application fee online. The fee is non-refundable. SC/ST, PwBD and female candidates are exempted from payment.
| General / OBC / EWS | ₹ 100/- |
| SC / ST / PwBD / Female Candidates | ₹ 00/- (Exempted) |
| Payment Mode |
Candidates can pay the application fee through the available online payment methods:
Any applicable transaction charges must be borne by the candidate. |
Selection Process
Selection of candidates for Railway RRC CR Apprentice Recruitment 2026 will be based on a merit list prepared using the marks obtained in Matriculation and ITI. The notification does not prescribe a written examination or interview.
- Merit List based on the average of Class 10 and ITI marks
- Document Verification
- Medical Fitness Examination
Separate merit lists will be prepared for each cluster, unit, trade and community. In case of a tie, preference will be given to the older candidate. If the date of birth is also the same, the candidate who passed Class 10 earlier will be preferred.
Important Links
Candidates can use the following links to access the official notification and online application portal for Railway RRC CR Apprentice Recruitment 2026.
| Official Notification | Download Notification |
| Apply Online | Apply Online |
| Admit Card | Save post to get notification when available |
| Answer Key | Save post to get notification when available |
| Result | Save post to get notification when available |
How to Apply
Eligible candidates can submit the Railway RRC CR Apprentice online application through the official RRC Central Railway website. Follow these steps carefully:
- Visit the official RRC Central Railway website at www.rrccr.com.
- Open the Act Apprentice Recruitment 2026 application link.
- Complete the registration using the required personal and contact details.
- Select one eligible cluster and provide preferences for the available units as instructed.
- Enter educational qualification, ITI and other required information carefully.
- Upload the photograph, signature and required certificates in the prescribed format.
- Pay the applicable application fee through the available online payment method.
- Review the application form and submit it before the closing date.
- Download or print the final application form for future reference.
Documents Upload Guidelines
Candidates must upload their photograph and signature in the file format and size prescribed in the official notification. Keep the educational and category certificates ready for application and document verification.
| Photograph Size | 20 KB to 70 KB, JPG/JPEG format, 3.5 × 3.5 cm, 100 DPI. Recent colour photograph not more than 3 months old. |
| Signature Size | 20 KB to 30 KB, JPG/JPEG format, 3.5 × 3.5 cm, 100 DPI. |
| Other Required Documents | Class 10 marksheet, date of birth proof, consolidated ITI marksheet, NCVT/SCVT certificate, caste certificate (if applicable), PwBD certificate and ex-servicemen documents (if applicable). The notification does not specify a separate upload-size limit for these documents in the details listed above. |
Candidates should ensure that the photograph clearly shows the face looking forward. Caps and sunglasses should not be worn. Original certificates must be produced during document verification. A medical fitness certificate issued by a government hospital doctor not below the rank of Assistant Surgeon is also required at document verification.
Last updated on
Frequently Asked Questions
Common questions related to Railway RRC CR Apprentice Recruitment 2026 – 2,861 Posts.